top of page
Half of What You See: The Scars of Love

Half of What You See: The Scars of Love

Available NOW! Half of What You See: The Scars of Love, book one of a trilogy murder series is an edge-of-your-seat, fast-paced, romantic thriller about a group of six college friends now in their thirties who become the unsuspecting pawns in a vicious vigilante’s murdering spree. The same night the protagonist Keriah Sobers, a successful, spiritually-gifted crisis management expert meets a gorgeous mystery man Charles Griffin, one of her best friends Lamar Jones, loving father and husband, owner of LN&J Grocery in Brooklyn NY, is arrested for burning down his own store in attempts to hide a murder. Everyone believes in Lamar’s innocence, especially Keriah and the rest of the “Get-Fly Crew” Imani Jenkins, fashion consultant and stylist, Symone Grier, FBI forensics agent, Chanel Wilkins, Sports Manager, and Lamar’s wife Nina Jones. As Lamar sits helplessly behind bars for a crime he did not commit, the ladies try and find a way to prove his innocence and bring him home. Keriah keeps bumping into the handsome mystery man Charles, who tells her that he is a lawyer. Our antagonist, Charles is an ex-marine and the son of a retired police chief, he considers himself a vigilante, targeting high-profile pedophiles as his targets for murder. Yet he is disarmed by love and finds himself making missteps that could cost him everything as he falls for Keriah. Repeatedly ignoring her instincts and spiritual gifts Keriah falls deeper in love with Charles and deeper in danger. She knows that something is wrong but longs for love so desperately that she is blinded by Charles’ charm. Half of What You See explores the thin line between genius and insanity and entices with themes of spirituality and intrigue. Watch the action-packed drama layered with suspense unfold, as Keriah and the Get Fly Crew match wits with an unexpected adversary who threatens to change their lives forever.
  • Love Discernment Series

    This book is the first of three in the Love Discernment Series!

    Book 2: None of What You Hear: Redemption and Repairs

    Book 3: Everything You Feel: When Trauma Creates Mayhem

  • Shipping Info

    Please allow for 3-4 weeks for your order to be shipped. Each book is printed to order. Thank you!

  • Product Info

    • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B093R5TNV1
    • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Independently published (May 2, 2021)
    • Language ‏ : ‎ English
    • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 197 pages
    • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8747348141
    • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 12.6 ounces
    • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6 x 0.5 x 9 inches
bottom of page